T20 World Cup Ultimate Guide: Everything You Need to Know

Home » T20 World Cup Ultimate Guide: Everything You Need to Know

Get the ICC T20 World Cup schedule, live score and discover how the teams are ramping up in advance.

T20 World Cup - Casino-ins

When does it begin?

It’s finally here! This tournament was initially slated to take place in Australia in late 2020, however it was postponed due to the global COVID-19 epidemic. This year’s ICC T20 World Cup spans 28 days and contains 45 matches, 16 teams, seven venues, and four distinct time zones. Phew.

T20 World Cup 2022 scheduled from October 13 to November 13, Stay tuned! After such a lengthy wait for this tournament, which is ironically just a year older than the previous iteration due to the Covid shuffle, the 2022 event kicks off on Sunday, with the first round beginning at Geelong’s Kardinia Park.

The ICC T20 World Cup is divided into two rounds, with Round 1 taking place from October 16 to 21, and Round 2 beginning on October 22 with Australia’s first match. The Super 12s continue through November 6, with semi-finals on November 9 in Sydney and November 10 in Adelaide before the final on November 13 at the MCG.

Round 1 includes eight teams, divided into two groups of four, which did not qualify for the Super 12s automatically. In Round 1, each team will play the other team in their group once before the top two from each group advance to the Super 12s and the other teams are eliminated. This round’s matches are held at either Geelong’s Kardinia Park or Hobart’s Blundstone Arena.

The eight teams which automatically qualified for the Super 12s won their direct qualifying during the event in the UAE last November, and they will be joined by the four Round 1 qualifiers. During this stage, each team will play each other team in their group once, with the top two teams from each group advancing to the semi-finals.

Round 1

UAE, Namibia, Sri Lanka, and the Netherlands form Group A.

Group B contains West Indies, Ireland, Zimbabwe, and Scotland.

The Super 12s

Group 1 consists of England, Afghanistan, Australia, and New Zealand.

Group 2 consists of India, Pakistan, Bangladesh, and South Africa (B1, A2).

The championships

The semi-finals will be held in Sydney and Adelaide on November 9 and 10. If Australia makes the final four, they will play in the semi-final on November 9 in Sydney. If they finish 2nd or 1st in their group points table.

The prize pool stays unchanged from the ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2021, with all 16 competing teams receiving a portion of the $US5.6M in prize money. The victors will receive $1.6M, while the runner-up will receive $800K. Each losing semi-finalist will get $400k in prize money.

The final will be held on Sunday, November 13 at the MCG.

The complete tournament T20 World Cup 2022 schedule may be seen by clicking here.

How and Where to Watch?

11ic Sports provides you the safest site to watch every single T20 World Cup 2022 play. This event also has a free-to-air broadcaster, alongside Exchange, 9Wickets, and Saba Sports. All of this will broadcast tournament matches, including every game and the finals.

11ic will broadcast all 45 matches of the tournament. As well as four warm-up games involving Super 12 teams, featuring Australia’s match versus India on Monday. T20 World Cup live score will be on top of the 11ic live stream of each events.

11ic welcomes all new members with a 100rs welcome bonus and up to a 40% deposit bonus. Click 👉 REGISTER AND EARN 

Only at 11ic and Casino-ins © 2022 Cricket All rights reserved.

Spread the love

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Offers: Welcome Bonus, Deposit Bonus, Casino Bonus, Cashback Bonus, Slot Bonus
Stars Casino: Get $100 bonus cash + 200 bonus spins
Offers: Deposit Bonus and Welcome Bonus
Offers: Deposit Bonus and Welcome Bonus
Stars Casino: Get $100 bonus cash + 200 bonus spins